You are here: Home / Friends of the Library/Volunteer / Friends Board

Friends Board Members 2018-2019

The Friends Board serves as a decision-making body to promote the resources, services, and needs of the library.

Friends Board Members 2018-2019


Sue Doody, PresidentBoard Members

Maelou Baxter, Vice President

Nancie Handorf, Secretary

David Walker, Treasurer

Cindy Snell, Library Board of Trustees Liaison


Mary Ellen Beckman

Mary Bozik 

Carol Brown

Margaret Empie

Amy Frohardt-Schafer

Nancie HandorfBoard Members At Table

Cynthia Kenyon   

Steven Palmquist

Kay Thuesen

For more information on the Friends, contact Friends of the Library President Sue Doody at or call 319-273-8643.